Barb Caffrey's Blog

Writing the Elfyverse . . . and beyond

A September 2012 Update

leave a comment »

Folks, September is always a difficult month for me, because this is the month my wonderful husband Michael passed away.  That I’m dealing with a sinus infection that refuses to go away is not helping.

I’m enjoying the Milwaukee Brewers and their recent run to respectability, as they’re now 66-69, only three games below .500.

Other than that, I’m continuing to work away while dealing with the most difficult month on the schedule . . . for the moment, at least at FB, I have a picture of myself with my late husband Michael up as one of the folks on FB complained that anyone who is unwilling to show his/her face must not be much of a person.  Normally I’d shrug this off, but I figured just this once I’d put up my picture with Michael, explain why I normally do not use it, and go on from there . . . clear as mud, right?

More status updates as I get them.

Written by Barb Caffrey

September 5, 2012 at 2:22 pm

Leave a Reply

