Barb Caffrey's Blog

Writing the Elfyverse . . . and beyond

A Quick Friday Update

leave a comment »

Folks, I’m starting to feel a little better.  After nearly two weeks’ worth of general crappiness, the slight bit of additional energy I’ve had over the past twenty-four to forty-eight hours has been warmly welcomed.

That said, life didn’t stop while I was ill.  I rescheduled some internship hours, but did work most of them (the one shift I couldn’t reschedule immediately will be made up before my internship ends in a few weeks).  I finished another big editing project.  And I started putting together a collection of my and Michael’s shorter fiction (novellas on down) for possible publication.

So I wasn’t idle by any means, even if sometimes it felt that way.

That said, no fiction writing got done and very little of a non-fiction nature also got done (as evidenced by this blog, where I haven’t posted since last Saturday due to illness).  But more posts should be on the way soon, including one I just have to write about a current scandal at Notre Dame — and no, I’m not talking about Manti Te’o and his fake girlfriend.

Anyway, I’m still alive and I’ll continue to do my best to remain so.  (How’s that for a plan?  And I’m only being slightly sarcastic, too!)

You do your best to do the same.

Written by Barb Caffrey

January 18, 2013 at 2:30 am

Posted in Writing

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

