Barb Caffrey's Blog

Writing the Elfyverse . . . and beyond

A Guest Blog, a Book Trailer…Friday Fun Awaits!

leave a comment »

Folks, I have a few pieces of information to share with you, and they’re both rather exciting.

First, the Exquisite Quills Holiday anthology (in which my fantasy/romance short story “Marja’s Victory” is included) now has its own YouTube trailer, thanks to the fabulous work of author Kaye Spencer. Please take a look, and let me know what you think. (Personally, I loved the picture chosen for my story — Marja’s cloak is absolutely right!)

Second, Stephanie Osborn posted my guest blog “Ghosts in AN ELFY ON THE LOOSE” over at her well-read blog Comet Tales a few, short days ago. (If not for my blasted sinus infection, I’d have seen it sooner. But all is well.) So if you didn’t read it over at Murder By 4, please go to Stephanie’s blog and read it now.

(Heck, go read it anyway, even if it’s for the second time. You’ll enjoy it.)

Finally, I dropped the price to both of my late husband Michael’s military science fiction stories back to ninety-nine cents for the remainder of the holidays. So if you’ve wanted to read “A Dark and Stormy Night” or “On Westmount Station,” but didn’t want to pay $1.99 apiece for them, now the two of them combined cost only $1.98.

Happy Friday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

