Barb Caffrey's Blog

Writing the Elfyverse . . . and beyond

Wendy Van Camp Interviewed Me, and It’s Up at Suvudu…

with 2 comments

Folks, Wendy Van Camp interviewed me a few months ago, and that interview is now up over at Suvudu.com.

(Ignore the misspelling of my last name. It happens.)

I enjoy doing interviews, and try to bring at least something new to the table with each one.

Did I do that this time? Well, that’s up to you to tell me. But I hope you’ll find something interesting here that may whet your interest as I continue my long, hard slog through the final edit of A LITTLE ELFY IN BIG TROUBLE (also known as the second half of the ELFY duology).

Here’s a bit from Wendy’s interview of me:

Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

I’m not sure if I’m a messaging sort of writer. I think mostly I want people to believe in themselves and keep trying, even if all seems lost — that’s my own, personal message, and of course that’s reflected in Bruno’s storyline. But I also think if there is another message in AN ELFY ON THE LOOSE, it’s that the people you meet can be every bit as important as your family — perhaps even more important, as they understand you better and want to be around you because they like you for yourself.

Anyway, please go read the interview, and see what you think! (Then do come back and let me know. I need some encouragement; my final edit has run long, partly because of my ongoing hand issues…and partly because my backbrain is refusing to tell me something vital.)

Written by Barb Caffrey

May 15, 2015 at 3:30 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What a great interview, Barb! I loved that story idea from when you were 11. 🙂 I have read Elfy and I loved it! I can’t wait to read the second one. 🙂

    MRS N, the Author

    May 15, 2015 at 11:46 am

    • Thank you, Mrs. N. Still smoothing it out…as for the story about the young girl who wants so badly to be the first-ever ballgirl…maybe someday I’ll figure out how to finish that story. 😉 Bless you for enjoying the interview and for enjoying my baseball story idea. 😀

      Barb Caffrey

      May 15, 2015 at 9:57 pm


Leave a Reply

