Barb Caffrey's Blog

Writing the Elfyverse . . . and beyond

Music and Love in CHANGING FACES

leave a comment »

Go take a look at my newest guest blog! (Thank you so much, OM, for having me!)

HarsH ReaLiTy

Folks, I want to tell you a story about why I loved writing my new LGBT-friendly contemporary fantasy romance novel CHANGING FACES. Because I am both a musician and a writer, when an unusual story about two clarinetists in love showed up in my head, I wrote it down…and only later did I think about how music helps nearly everyone cope with life, especially when it’s challenging and/or frustrating.

But maybe I’d best start at the beginning.

beauitful elegant mature woman portrait in garden beauitful elegant mature woman portrait in garden

Here’s the blurb:

Allen and Elaine are graduate students in Nebraska, and love each other very much. Their life should be idyllic, but Elaine’s past includes rape, neglect, and abuse from those who should’ve loved her—but didn’t, because from childhood, Elaine identified as transgender.

When Elaine tells Allen right before Christmas, he doesn’t know what to do. He loves Elaine, loves her soul, has heard…

View original post 827 more words

Written by Barb Caffrey

February 12, 2017 at 3:28 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

