Barb Caffrey's Blog

Writing the Elfyverse . . . and beyond

It’s Christmas…in July?

with 2 comments

Folks, I’m taking part in an unusual Christmas in July celebration being hosted by the husband and wife writer team N.N. Light. Mr. and Mrs. N. have put together a Christmas in July spotlight, which I’m taking part in. And my segment will go live tomorrow (the 27th of July, 2017)…which might interest you.

Not to mention the Rafflecopter giveaway, which will continue until August 1, 2017. You can win one of three free e-book copies of CHANGING FACES, my latest novel, plus a number of other nifty prizes — with the grand prize being a $75 Amazon gift card. (How cool is that?)

(Actually, this Rafflecopter has been going on since July 1st, but I’m very slow on the uptake this month. Too much work, I guess…or not enough brainpower. Take your pick.)

Anyway, here’s a lovely graphic put together by Mrs. N. to whet your interest:

CIJF Blog Header

And here is what Mrs. N. calls a “book square” for CHANGING FACES, which may interest you also:

Christmas in July Book Square - CF

I wish in some ways I’d not gotten so far behind this month in letting you all know about this, because CHANGING FACES is actually meant as a holiday book. While it starts in July of 2015 and ends in July of 2016, most of the action occurs around Christmas. So between the fact that the book starts and ends in July, and has a very big Christmas-oriented theme to it (complete with quirky angels who want to save Allen and Elaine’s love, even if that means putting them into different bodies for the rest of their lives), I am absolutely thrilled to be a part of Mr. and Mrs. N’s Christmas in July celebration.

There are a number of other good books over at POTL being feted, mind, and I do hope you’ll take a look at them.  (Please go to https://princessofthelight.wordpress.com to learn more.) I know I picked up the four Regency novellas just now, and plan to enjoy them immensely. (I do love a good Regency novella, if I do say so myself.)

Anyway, better late than never…so do take a gander at the celebration going on over at POTL, and certainly go enter that Rafflecopter! (Tell ’em Barb sent you.)

 

Written by Barb Caffrey

July 26, 2017 at 12:51 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Better late than never! Sounds like fun, and I hope your live segment will go well. ❤️

    Nicolle

    July 27, 2017 at 10:25 pm


Leave a Reply

